A Guest Post

A Guest Post From, Maureen Green, How your mental state feels!!!

When I was first diagnosed I felt a sense of urgency to get better and find a treatment that worked so I could get back to work and provide for my 3 kids, as a single mom. When I realized that I wouldn’t get to that point quickly and lost my 50k a year job, I felt a sense of worthlessness, despair, being alone in a sea of something I knew nothing about. I felt like a failure, even though it wasn’t my fault. I felt at fault in some way. I felt guilty about not being prepared and putting my kids in the situation we were in now. I went through deep, deep depression. I went through agonizing loneliness and guilt, I felt like I was trapped in something I didn’t know how to get out of. I felt like I was never going to get better and to suck it up and deal with it. I withdrew into my illness, my kids lives (what I had the energy for) and into my own shell. I didn’t want to be around people and I didn’t want to even try to be in society. I was a nothing, I even felt like a failure as a mom. Crohns Disease affecting the affected person menatally,,,,,,nah!!!!! lol, sometimes I just wanted to die because I felt my kids would have a much better life without a sick mom. That’s how it affected me mentally. Thanks Josh Robinson for this opportunity, I haven’t thought about this in a long time. I really have come a long way since January 2008 when I first got sick and Feb 2008 when I was diagnosed with Crohns Disease, found out I had C-diff and lost my job all on the same day. That was the most marvelous day of my life, lol. heart emoticon you and hope we can get you to where I am one day!!!!!! Be well friend!!!!-#nursemoknows #take steps

Joshua E. Robinson

joshuaerobinson@comcast.net

In Your Darkest Moment Always Remember There is Still Hope!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

