Strong

Strong, a friend mentioned they are tired of being strong, well me too… Being strong is something all people strive to be, we push our kids to be strong in their activities, sports, music, dance, and it’s all we can do. But do you understand really what strong means? Do you? Strong can mean how fast you run, how much you can lift, how many flips you do, how far you swim, how many home runs, and who you beat. I want to say Strong is how you live your life. I claim myself and thousands of friends to be strong, my friends I am talking about are people, people with issues, issues most cannot comprehend… I have Crohn’s Disease, Inflammatory Bowel Disease, (there are two, the other being ulcerative colitis), but I have Warriors with cancer, P.O.Ts, AS, MS, RA, Lupus, celiac disease, and mental illness. I / WE get very tired of being strong it gets very hard and sometime the pain of strong is hard… We do what is needed and learn how to help, we are strong… But not by our choice because, Strong Is The Only Choice We Get!!!

Joshua E. Robinson

joshuaerobinson

In Your Darkest Moment Always Remember There is Still Hope!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

