Ugh

Okay I have done this for a while, but it is time. I‘m kinda freaked out tonight because of my recent doctor

appointments. I am the only person I know that doesn’t have cancer, but has a cancer Doc, because I am at

such a risk of getting cancer because of my Crohn’s and the meds I take for it. I also have a rheumatologist that

just changed my dosage of Humira, (a very dangerous drug) from every two weeks to weekly because he “THINKS”

I have another auto immune disease called ankylosing spondylitis plus Crohn’s related rheumatoid arthritis. My GP’s

both think I need to apply for disability, and a friend told me I looked so frail I couldn’t fight my way out of a wet

paper bag. So today I see my friend and GI Doctor David Cirolla, we talk for about an hour, he schedules me for

blood work and a CT Scan, I talked him into waiting until after the holidays. He thinks I am so nauseous because

I am either partially blocked, have an abcess or gut to another organ fistula, so that is the reason for the CT Scan.

Blood work Doc C wants is a deep check of my liver, it could be causing my puking as well… I am scared, and I hate Crohn’s

Joshua E. Robinson

joshuaerobinson

In Your Darkest Moment Always Remember There is Still Hope!!! 🙂

One response to “Ugh

  1. Hang in there Josh. At the moment your Doc’s and other medical people are (in my humble opinion) just speculating. There are quite a few things that could be causing your current symptoms and the down side is that we Crohnies have a habit of analysing everything in about 10 seconds flat – usually coming up with some sort of negative conclusion. Your Doc obviously wants to run tests to get the information he needs to base a treatment decision upon. Although it’s easier said than done, hang in there, relax and I will keep sending happy/healing thoughts your way 🙂 And just for the record – I hate Crohn’s too!!!

Leave a Reply

