What I Want You To Know, BY MEGAN STARSHAK

I have posted this before, however it is something very true and my friend Tami Lynn Berg has kicked me, as needed at this moment in life, in the butt. As I have said before I sometimes post long reads that surely get passed over, but this one is different, it is truly how someone with a chronic illness, anyone of them (mine is Crohn’s disease) feels and wants you to know. I am lucky I have a huge support system, many don’t, and they get abandoned by the face to face people they know. That is a shame, because they, we need you. We need you to be there, to listen, watch a show with us, sit on the porch, come visit (because we can’t). The only thing I wish to say about me and it is to kick you my non sick friends (because I love you), It’s the little things that are victories, coaching the kiddo’s, helping with a dinner, posting pics of the kiddos to the Bearcat page, just me having enough of me to show up. Anyway I know my Chronic Babies will read the article, all of them, I’m hoping just a few very special normal babies will too.. Link follows after Tami’s statement.
Josh
PS sorry if I seemed random or confused I have balled like a baby the whole time typing…
Tami Lynn Berg

Yesterday near McHenry, IL · Edited

This is a looong read, i understand that. I have tagged a few ppl who dont mind or i hope will not mind, me sharing on their wall. But i think the few i choose are gonna be ok with it and if not please feel free to delete ur name. I know fellow IBDers will read the whole story, my HOPE is one or even 2 of my personal friends will read this just for more awareness. I did not want to leave anyone out or include anyone who may not want to be included so please dont take it personal if i did not tag u. Some ppl keep to the "groups" with their struggle and i completely respect that. So if u find urself bored and have a few minutes to read thats all i want. And if u choose to say it’s to long, i get that too and respect ur choice. Thanks

****I WOULD LIKE TO SAY THIS CAME FROM THE GREAT BOWEL MOVEMENT SUPPORT GROUP AND WAS WRITTEN BY MEGAN STARSHAK SHE IS ONE OF THE PPL THAT RUNS THAT GROUP. THE ORIGINAL LINK IS IN THE THREAD & MUCH EASIER TO FOLLOW. THATS WHY SHE DOES WHAT SHE DOES

What I Want You To Know

by GBM on September 11, 2013 in Coping With IBD, IBD Awareness, IBD Caregivers, Support for Loved Ones

To all the caregivers, bosses, classmates, and friends. To all the boyfriends and best friends, to the girl that I see at yoga class. I want you to know this:

I have IBD. It stands for Inflammatory Bowel Disease. (It does not stand for Irritable Bowel Disorder, or anything else, and it’s not the same as IBS). If you know me, you probably know this. I talk about it frequently. I volunteer for various organizations. I have my elevator speech worked out, and I can rattle

http://thegreatbowelmovement.org/know-this-about-crohns-and-colitis/

Joshua E. Robinson

joshuaerobinson

In Your Darkest Moment Always Remember There is Still Hope!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

