All in a Days Work.

CROHNS-N-LIPSTICK

image

I’ll be the first to admit that when I was diagnosed with Crohn’s Disease I was terrible with taking my medicine. The first three months or so I was great, never missed a dose. As time went on a missed dose here and there turned into me not taking it at all. After my initial hospital stay I didn’t really have any symptoms of Crohn’s, so naturally I wasn’t driven to take my medicine. There was the occasional what I like to call blips or slight flare. Things remained that way up until about the summer of 2012. Around August 2012 symptoms started appearing, nothing too crucial. It was in the winter when the pain (something akin to machetes being tossed around my intestines) or cramps started. I then started taking my medicine periodically.

Fast forward to early summer 2013, I experienced the WORST flare I’ve ever had to date…

View original post 167 more words

One response to “All in a Days Work.

  1. Ever since I have created a blog and read others stories I never realized how good I have it. Since a small age I’ve been diagnosed with crohn’s, but my mother put me on a special carbohydrate diet that led me into remission for many years now. It’s been a long time since I’ve had a flare up (slince I started the diet, about ten or so years ago). Never once had I had to take any medications. You should try to control it through dieting!

Leave a Reply

